Sometimes, due to any reasons or wish, users want to leave their social networking site. If you decide to go to your Pinterest account so you can do this, to delete your account, you can also try the given steps that will help to delete your account.
How to Deactivate Pinterest Account
To deactivate your account’, you need to follow the usual Pinterest login process and then go to “Setting.” On the ‘Account Basics’ screen, scroll down and hit on the ‘Deactivate account’ button. During this process, you will then be asked to give a reason for deactivating your account. After choosing the option that applies, you will then be asked to confirm your decision. On the ‘Account basics’ screen, scroll down and hit on the ‘Deactivate account’ button. Now will then be asked to give a reason for deactivating your Pinterest account. After choosing the option that applies, you will then be asked to confirm your decision.
If you use this option, your profile will be removed from Pinterest, and your account will no longer be connected to your Google or FB account. But you can also reactivate it; to do this, log in with your usual login credentials.
How to delete the Pinterest account permanently?
Follow the same process as above. After pressing the ‘Deactivate account’ option, you will also see an option labeled ‘Permanently close my account.’ If you click this, you will need to confirm the decision by pressing a link sent to your email account. You will then have 14 days to reactive, or else your account will be permanently deleted. You have 14 days to reactivate your account, or else your account will be deleted permanently.
All the posts, pins, and comments will be permanently deleted if you select to delete the account. The account username will no longer be available.